deep drawing tutorial

hello everybody..
im studying numisheet 2018 bm2.. can help me tutorial deep drawing..
thank you

Comments

• The PipeClip.liml example in the manual and Samples folder might be a place to start. Add plastic material and more parts. The common features with deep drawing are contact and time dependent prescribed displacement.

Beware though that people seem to run into problems with deep drawing. There are limits to how severely you can deform it. In part because the contact sometimes fails at corners, and in part because it doesn't regenerate the mesh as it deforms so elements may become too distorted. Refinement can help to some extent.

Another problem is that it might not be possible to simulate anisotropic plastic behavior with CalculiX or Mecway. You can have anisotropic elasticity with isotropic plasticity but maybe not both.

I've heard that it's better to use hex elements so revolving the mesh from a 2D shape would be a better way to generate it than meshing a STEP file (tet only).

If you already have the geometry, I can help set up the analysis.
  • thank you mr. victor. i will try it... the geometry same with numisheet 2018 bencmark
  • Hello.
    The blank holder is needed in BM2.
    B.H. is controlled with constant load. it's little bit difficult to set up......
  • Yes, that's more tricky. I would constrain the stripper with a weak spring to oppose the holding force and ramp up the holding force so that the full 50 kN is not applied until after the contact closes.
  • mr viktor and mr takziawa thank you so much,
    this is the first deep drawing simulation for me, so I still have a lot of confusion and haven't got the examples or tutorials yet. can mr. takziawa or mr.viktor have sample videos for deep drawing, I would be very grateful for that
  • Here's some steps to get started. From this, you can solve it and get some kind of solution but it doesn't yet have:
    • Holding forces