Propeller Hub

2»

Comments

• I went back to JohnM method now that I found the dlls thanks to prop_design paths.

However, I wasn't able to find mkl_intel_lp64.dll just like Sergio couldn't find it (not sure if you did now).

I went ahead and make the folder without mkl_intel_lp64.dll and it's now running. Not sure if it's needed?
  • hi vmh,

sorry you are having problems. i can't tell from the pics. but are you sure you added the locations to one of your path variables? unfortunately, the intel mkl doesn't seem to do that. also, you can search C:\Program Files (x86)\IntelSWTools\ to see if the required dll files are even in there and if so where. perhaps they are in a different folder than my computer for some reason. i'm new to this as well. so by no means an expert. if you can't find the files anywhere in that folder then i would uninstall and re-install the mkl. i didn't do any testing to know what dlls to look for. i just went off what john posted and it worked for me. the dlls were in two different folders on my computer. so i added both locations to my user path variable. you could add them to your system path too if you wanted. that gets pretty long on it's own so that's why i added them to my user path. that and i don't have any other profiles on this computer. so no need to be system wide. like john said, i don't think we're supposed to share the dll files ourselves. that would be the easy option. victor is looking into that option now i believe.
  • prop_design,
    thanks for the paths, I was to locate them all using your paths, except for one (mkl_intel_lp64.dll). Even without the one missing dll, it's running now. Im doing some check on it now. Thanks alot!
  • VMHVMH
    edited May 2019
    Just finished one test using the same model but different solvers. ccx2.15_MT complied by Kwip vs. ccx2.15_pardiso.