CalculiX ccx non-linear axisymmertic static problem, strange results, normal?

Dear Mecway forumers,

This question is about CalculiX, please forgive me if I write it here but I couldn't get any answer on the other forums.

I'm a newbie to CalculiX (and to structural fea in general)

I have a question which I posted to the mailing list as well:

This question is related to non-linear static analysis.

I would like to evaluate the displacement vs compliance (or stiffness) curve of
a concentric corrugated suspension similar to be found speaker drivers.

I set up an fbd file with axisymmetric (qu8c) elements, mesh it, then do the analysis.

Linear analysis works as expected, but sometimes the NLGEOM option gives strange results.

For example:

disp(mm) force(N)-linear force(N)-NLGEOM

1mm -> 21.80 21.63
2mm -> 43.60 42.25
4mm -> 87.21 76.96

the force that is needed to deflect the suspension by 4mm in NLGEOM mode is smaller than
with linear analysis.

(this means that lesser force is needed to obtain greater displacements)

I'm extracting the force from the .DAT file, and I have performed the inverse analysis,
i.e. 76.96N force (76.96/no. nodes) is needed to deflect it by 4mm.

Material definition is elastic linear, however, this result happens only when the thickness is too small
in comparison to the overall dimension.

I have also tried fiber reinforced materials, and it worked well, but it too failed for very small
thicknesses.

Is this behavior normal?

What am I doing wrong?

p.s. : I tried to mesh the geometry with different elements, eventually all gave the same results.
I also tried a real 3d model (no axisymmetry) but the results were the same (w/o the 180 degree multiply)

Interestingly, the results look correct when the model is not axisymmetric.

I would attach a simplified .fbd and an .inp session here, which demonstrates my problem:

I can attach the actual fbd/inp if needed.

Thanks in advance,

Akos

Simplifed input sessions here:

t.FBD file: